Information Technology

Department of Information Technology was established  in the year of 2000 with BTech course having  intake of 40 students   only. Gradually the intake is increased to 60 and lateral entry students are also accommodated at the entry level of 3rd semester of BTech course.  In the year 2014, the department got the affiliation for MTech.  Department  has experienced and committed faculty members  for providing  good  academic atmosphere.  Students are encouraged for craving  technical knowledge to address  real world problems  and research.  Department strives to provide good infrastructural  facilities to the students and follows  outcome  based teaching learning process.  Students are also motivated  to participate  in different  sports, cultural, social activities.  Students of our department are consistently proving their excellence in different highly reputed companies.  Many of our students every year join premiere institutions in India as well as abroad for their higher studies and research. Achievements of our students and their excellence in professional career make the department proud and encourage the existing students to set their goals in life.

Welcome to the Department of Information Technology, the NBA Accredited Department.






  • Procedural Programming Language. Example-Basic C
  • Functional Programming Language. Example-Python
  • Object-oriented Programming Language. Example-Java
  • Scripting Programming Language. Example-JavaScript

Notice List

# Title Details Remarks


Prof. (Dr.) Malabika Sengupta

Faculty, Information Technology

Mr. Partha Sarathi Banerjee

HOD, Information Technology

Dr. Satyendra Nath Mandal

Faculty, Information Technology

Mr. Iqbal Quereshi

Faculty, Information Technology

Mrs. Manisha Barman

Faculty, Information Technology

Mr. Debabrata Chowdhury

Faculty, Information Technology

SACT Faculties

Technical Staffs